Crosby Hall, the building for Journalism studies at A&T.

Never without a passion for writing, Journalism was an obvious choice when pursuing a college education. However, the creative side of me craved a bigger role, a role that allowed me to sit in the driver seat, and solve the problems of ineffective communication. Writing the story is intriguing, but creating the story became my calling. I made the conscious choice to not only get my bachelor’s degree in Journalism, but selected Public Relations as my concentration of study. Not long after setting two feet on the campus of North Carolina A&T State University, I not only became an editor on the yearbook staff and campus newspaper; but I also became a public relations consultant for several local non-profits and student organizations.

Fearless, driven, and a product of the social media movement; I’m a public relations professional with the perfect blend of tech savvy and traditional strategic planning. 
In detail, here are quick facts regarding my college education and former internships:
Positions Held in College:
President of NCNW
Senator of the Student Government Association
Public Relations Director of Media Network
Public Relations Editor of Ayantee Yearbook
Member of the Alpha Mu Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta
Mentor for Aggie Queens
Internships (Public Relations):
Seriously Speaking
Mary’s House
Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum
Academic Achievement:
Dean’s List every semester of study
Graduated Summa Cum Laude (3.44 gpa)
Member of Golden Key Honor Society
Member of Kappa Tau Alpha Honor Society
I believe in excellence, and I have excelled steadily throughout my college career. I’m a natural born leader, and that easily transfers into my passion for Public Relations.
